Daniel & Kristen

Filled-Adventurous Nanny Needed in Tribeca

Nanny Needed in Tribeca

Proactive & Energetic Nanny


Engaging and proactive Live-out Nanny/mother’s helper needed for a family of 5. Children are 8.5, 20 months, and a newborn. The schedule is M-F 8 am-6 pm (sometimes 8 am-4 pm, 10 am-6 pm, depending on the day). The 8 years old likes sports (especially basketball and football). He is outgoing, loves going to the park and basketball courts with his friends. The 20-month-old loves music and dancing and coloring. She is independent and likes to do things herself. Both children are very confident and generally happy and high energy. An adventurous and outdoorsy individual would excel here.  The kids both need exercise and outdoor time (even rainy or winter days) or can get cranky.


This position is ideal for someone who is more of a calm and patient role model. Someone who can lean more towards being a guide or teacher, than a playmate. A nanny that is firm but gentle. Ability to be creative and create a safe and calm atmosphere. This is a low-screen time home.


Most of the work will be dedicated to helping mom with the children. You must be comfortable with swapping care, with the ability to go from infant to toddler to school-age child. No two days are the same. Most of the time the nanny will initially be caring for the 20 months old, however, they are looking for someone who is flexible to watch any of the kids. You will rarely have all three at once (probably only on a date night). In current circumstances, the family is looking for a candidate who will supervise the kids at the park/playground/b-ball courts, drop off and pick up 8 years old from school and extracurriculars. As activities open back up taking 20 months old and eventually newborn out of the house activities (music, dance, swim classes). If there is downtime (IE naptime), help with toy pick up, kitchen clean up, and laundry – assistant house manager duties (sorting toys, picking up groceries, running errands).


Their ideal candidate is proactive and has a pitch-in attitude.


Responsibilities will include, but are not limited to:

  • All typical nanny duties will involve everything pertaining to the children; feedings, diaper changes, the children’s laundry, remote learning routines, keeping track of children’s items to ensure they stay stocked, planning engaging and age-appropriate activities.

  • Pitch-in attitude regarding general maintenance and cleanliness of children’s spaces,

  • Follows parents’ approach to childcare and embraces family parenting style

  • Adhere to children’s schedule, including naps/sleep and activities

  • Organize calendar arranging independently for routine playdates, outings, etc Implement regularly and independently children’s educational and developmental activities

  • Facilitate intellectual development (eg. words, numbers, enrichment, etc)

  • Facilitate physical development (eg. running, stacking, using utensils, etc) in a high-energy, creative, and playful way

  • Facilitate social development, helping to make connections with friends, and attending playdates.

Manage all aspects of children’s property with utmost cleanliness and organization – including, meals/snacks and clean-up, hanging clothes, cleaning toys/books, diaper bag, etc.


This is a full-time live-out position.  The schedule is M-F 8 am-6 pm (sometimes 8-4, 10-6, depending on the day), additional date night (3x per month), The family will spend summer and a few additional weeks in Canada and like to do a couple of extra trips in the year – usually somewhere warm in the winter. The ability to travel with the family is a huge plus.


Compensation:


$25-35/hr GROSS. Paid Holiday and vacation, MetroCard


Qualifications

  • Valid driver’s license and clean driving record a plus

  • Experience with toddler and school-age kids

  • Educationally-focus and familiar with infant and toddler developmental milestones

  • Infant/Child CPR and First-Aid certifications

  • Step-in and step-out intuition and a collaborative spirit to tag-team childcare and basic home management with mom

  • The family is taking COVID-19 very seriously. Comfortable getting the Covid-19 test and T-dap, flu & Covid vaccinated.

  • Driving is a huge plus