Charlie

Loving & Proactive Nanny Need for Two Sweet boys

Nanny needed Westport Connecticut Family


In Westport, CT, a wonderful family is looking for a fantastic nanny for their two boys, ages 5 and 2. Their 5-year-old is outgoing, sweet, and energetic. The 2-year-old is very social, polite, talkative with a go-with-the-flow attitude. He loves going outside, playing with friends, and having a great imagination.


This position is ideal for a candidate with experience with multiple children—someone who understands that they’re an extension of the parents. You have an intuitive, loving, and caring attitude to your work. Someone happy to help the children try new foods. A reliable, punctual, fun candidate who enjoys the outdoors and can think of fun activities to do with the children will excel in this role.


Job Detail (Position details can change as the family works out their needs)


This position is a Full-time, live-out

  • The schedule is Monday through Friday, from 8 AM - 6 PM.

Compensation & Benefits

  • All positions are paid gross with overtime. This position is DOE $30-$40 an hour. In addition, there is PTO [Paid federal holidays. Paid vacation and sick days] Health care contribution and discretionary bonus.

Start Date: The position will begin as soon as the family finds the right fit for their parenting team.

Position Responsibilities will include, but are not limited to:

  • Safety first—always.

  • Follows parents’ approach to childcare and embraces family parenting style

  • Pitch-in attitude regarding general maintenance and cleanliness of both children

  • Keeping both boys active, planning engaging and age-appropriate activities

  • Meal Preparation and cleaning up after each meal

  • Doing laundry for children

  • Manage all aspects of children’s property and keep things organized.

Qualifications:

  • The US, Work Authorization

  • Minimum of 3-years of professional full-time or part-time childcare experience

  • A Valid Driver’s License

  • CPR and First-Aid certifications

  • Must be Covid Vaccinated

  • Strong Swimmer

  • Has a passion for childcare