top of page
Engaging Spanish Speaking Nanny Needed for Family in Downtown Brooklyn, NY

Engaging Spanish Speaking Nanny Needed for Family in Downtown Brooklyn, NY

Downtown Brooklyn, NY

Schedule: Monday through Friday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm (45-hours a week)
Compensation: $27-$33/hr, depending on experience. This is a Payroll position
Number of Kids: 1 child, 17 months old
Start: 05/13/2024
Travel Required: No
Commute: Steps away from Atlantic Avenue–Barclays Center and the LIRR

The Family’s Overview:

A caring family residing in Downtown Brooklyn, NY, are in search of an engaging, dedicated, Spanish-speaking nanny for their 17-month-old son. The ideal candidate should have experience caring for toddlers and preschoolers. Someone who is capable of creating a safe and stimulating environment for their son. Someone who can take their active son park, classes at the libraries, music class, or the playroom in their buildings. They should have strong organizational skills, be punctual, and be proactive and have the ability to independently solve problems. Lastly, candidates must also be comfortable taking their son to school, doing light housework and running errands like grocery shopping.

Position Responsibilities will include, but are not limited to:
Prioritize safety at all times.
Maintain a clean environment for their son
Engage children in activities that promote their intellectual and social development, such as music, art, storytelling, and crafts.
Encourage social interaction through playdates, trips to park and group activities.
Ability to cook meals for their son.
Manage his daily schedules and activities such as, feeding, naps, taking son to school or to classes, doctor’s appointments, playdates and more.
Engage in age-appropriate activities to encourage the child's development. (e.g., Reading, puzzles, flash cards, engaging with their son)
Doing the child's laundry, keeping his area tidying, organizing toys/books, and maintaining diaper bags and strollers.
Assisting with potty training and even bedtime routine
Keeping track of son’s inventory, (e.g. such as diapers, wipes, food, if clothes are getting too small etc...)
Adhere to their son’s schedule (e.g., any planned playdates or making playdates and activities.)

Legally authorized to work in the United States.
Specializing in children aged 0-2.
A minimum of 3 years of professional nanny experience..
Up-to-date vaccinations (Tdap, Flu, COVID-19, and Booster).
CPR and First-Aid certifications

bottom of page