top of page
Loving, Engaging Nanny Needed For Toddler In The Gramercy Area, Manhattan NY

Loving, Engaging Nanny Needed For Toddler In The Gramercy Area, Manhattan NY

Gramercy Area, Manhattan NY

Family’s Location: Gramercy, Manhattan NY
Ages of children: 1 child, 13 month old
Type of Position: Full-time, live-Out, nanny position
Schedule: Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m - 5:30 p.m
Compensation & Benefits: The family is offering $30-$35, PTO (2 weeks vacation, most federal holidays, paid sick days)
Start Date: May 28, 2024 availability to shadow former nanny week before is preferred
Additional Info: There will be some traveling involved throughout the year, more frequently over the summer months. Ability to travel 2 days a week overnight (Wed/Thurs to Friday) as requested by family, and 5 days a week in month of August (Monday - Friday) in Hamptons Private room/bath.

Family Overview
A caring family residing in Gramercy, Manhattan, NY, are looking for a long term nanny for their 13 month old son. The ideal nanny for this role is someone who has experience working with toddlers and preschoolers. A nanny who can create a safe and stimulating environment for their son. Someone who is able to engage with him in various activities, art and crafts, reading, taking him to the playground and library, as well as to classes around the area. The family is looking for someone active and energetic that loves to be outside, with strong communication skills. Looking for someone creative and innovative that demonstrates critical thinking to develop age appropriate activities for their son.

They are also looking for someone comfortable traveling. In the summer they typically spend most of August in East Hampton, NY. In July and some parts of June they will go to the Island on Wednesday or Thursday night for 1-2 days of the week. They are looking for someone who would come out with them and then take the train back to the city for the weekend on Friday afternoon. Nanny would have their own room with a private bathroom. Lastly, the nanny should be fun, loving, punctual, and proactive and knows how to independently solve problems.

Position Responsibilities:
Prioritize safety at all times.
Maintain a clean environment for their son, by keeping his bedroom, play area, and eating area neat and tidy.
Adhere to the parenting styles and childcare philosophies of the families.
Engage children in activities that promote their intellectual and social development, such as music, reading and storytelling, arts and crafts, trips to the playground and classes
Encourage social interaction through playdates and group activities.
Manage the children's daily routines, including meals, playdates, and nap times.
Must be able to prepare meals for their son.
Must have experience with teaching child to eat solids
Helping with Bedtime routine (as needed)
Helping with children and light housekeeping. (E.g, Keeping shared areas tidy. Doing the child’s laundry. Assisting with loading and unloading the dishwasher. Occasionally taking out the trash.)
Keeping track of son inventory, if food, diaper or anything is running low.
Legal authorization to work in the US.
A minimum of 3 years of professional nanny experience.
Proficiency in caring for toddlers and preschoolers.
Up-to-date vaccinations (Tdap, Flu, COVID-19, and Booster). Willing to get annual boosters.
CPR and First-Aid certifications.
Comfortable traveling with family as required
Must be comfortable with dogs

bottom of page